Nominate a person to the Tampere University Board!

Who do you think should have a seat on the Board of Tampere University? We students can now nominate talented candidates for the board!

The term of office of three current board members will expire at the end of this year, which means that two new board members will be appointed this autumn. Board members are appointed by the Academic Board. The Academic Board is asking members of the university community to nominate candidates for the Board of Tampere University. Read the University’s announcement on intranet.

Students and organisations can send their suggestions to the Student Union or directly to the University. Nominate an awesome person from your own field or find a suitable candidate from some other discipline! It is important for us to receive many proposals from students to make sure that the students’ voices are heard during the appointment process of the Board of Tampere University. You can submit your suggestion to the Student Union using a Jotform online form.  To submit your suggestion directly to the University, use the e-form which you can find through this intranet news article.

We are collecting suggestions from students and organisations between 29 June and 8 August. The Student Union will then discuss the suggestions, and on 26 August, our Executive Board will make a decision on the students’ joint proposal. The deadline for the university community’s proposals is 31 August. We will publish the names of nominated candidates after the Student Union’s Executive Board has made the decision.

To help you nominate your candidates, we have put together a comprehensive information pack. Check out this information pack to learn more about the composition, operation and membership criteria of the Board of Tampere University.

For more information about the university board’s appointment process, please contact Aliisa Toivanen, Student Union’s Specialist in Educational Affairs (out of office between 5 and 30 June) or Ilona Taubert, Social policy specialist (out of office between 14 June and 16 August).