The Executive Board holds the governmental and executive power in the Student Union. The Executive Board is appointed for one calendar year at a time by the Council of Representatives. The Executive Board handles the supervision of interests in the long term, manages the student union’s day-to-day issues and activities and is in charge of executing the plan of action. The board is also the external representative of the student union, and it supervises the administration of the student union and uses the executive power within the limits set by the student union’s rules and the council’s decisions. The Executive Board is accountable to the Student Union’s Council of Representatives for all of their actions.

The Executive Board is composed of the chairperson and a maximum of 11 other members. Each of the members of the Executive Board is responsible for activities in one or more sectors. There are several sectors in the student union, including educational affairs, social affairs, international affairs, association affairs, events, sports, corporate cooperation, development cooperation, environmental affairs, communications as well as urban advocacy. The board members work in cooperation with the student union’s specialists.

Despite the sector division, the members of the Executive Board work closely with each other and develop the student union.

Each semester, the Executive Board has weekly meetings. The lists of decisions made by the Executive Board can be read either from the student union’s official notice board or from the student union’s website.

Pictures of the board members: TT-kamerat / Aaro Tuukkanen, IG @artzitakesphotos

Executive board

Annika Nevanpää: Chair

+358 50 361 2845
TG: @treyannika

Julius Haapakoski: Vice-chair, community, campus development, associations

+358 40 713 0088
TG: @treyjulius

Iiris Taubert: Associations, tutoring

+358 44 491 9021
TG: @treyiiris

Ella Meriläinen: Educational affairs, equality

+358 44 729 3775
TG: @treyella

Ville Jäppinen: Educational affairs, advocacy communications

+358 44 756 8539
TG: @treyville

Aleksi Niemi: Brand, communications

+358 44 765 6128
TG: @treyaleksi

Tuomas Kauppinen: Housing, sustainable development, sports, development cooperation

+358 44 738 4092
TG: @treytuomas

Noora Tapio: Social affairs, health, welfare, urban advocacy, income

+358 50 361 2853
TG: @treynoora

Anriika Kauppi: International affairs, member services, corporate cooperation

+358 44 361 0300
TG: @treyanriika

Salla-Mari Palokari: Events, volunteers, financial affairs

+358 40 713 0082
TG: @treysalmari